Cookie Policy

This site uses browser cookies to provide a better user experience and to track certain data that will help us identify user behaviour in order to further improve the site. By using the site you are agreeing to this policy. Find out more

Ireland Active – The Board of Directors

Ireland Active's Board

Ireland Active is a not-for-profit trade body, accountable to its members and governed by a board of directors who are representative of the different areas of our sector stakeholder groups.

Board directors are nominated and elected by Ireland Active members and serve a three year term.

The Chairperson, Secretary, Company Secretary and Treasurer are appointed by the board members.

The executive staff team are responsible for the day-to-day running of Ireland Active, which is led by the Chief Executive Officer (CEO).


Ireland Active Board of Directors

Joe Cosgrove (Chairperson) – MD, Kingfisher Club Group – Public Sector

Clodagh Kilmurray (Secretary) – CEO, Swan Leisure – Public Sector

Lorna Brady – CEO, SPORTSCO – Private Sector

Susan Grady – CEO, K Leisure – Public Sector

Liam Cunningham – CEO, Athlone Regional Sports Centre – Public Sector

Michael Harrison – Head of Sport, WIT – Education

Guy Thompson – MD, Tonic Health & Day Spa Castleknock – Private Sector (Hotel)

Siobhan Tighe – MD, Coral Leisure Group – Public Sector

Barry Walsh – MD, Iconic Health Clubs– Private Sector 

Scott Walker - Director of Strategy and Technology - Irish Rugby Football Union

Company Secretary: Joe Cosgrove 

Leave this field empty
© 2020 Ireland Active | Designed by Granite Digital